Pastoral Staff


Jeff Lowther – Senior Pastor



(620) 234-5449


Greetings from beautiful Stafford County, Kansas!  I am excited to serve Jesus here and at Calvary Baptist Church.  I grew up in Broomfield, Colorado and became a follower of Jesus Christ after being invited to church and youth group while in high school.  I learned about God’s plan of salvation for us and experienced His love through His people. Shortly after becoming a Christian, I sensed the Lord calling me into pastoral ministry; however, it was several years before God confirmed His call on my life to be a pastor.  I attended Fort Lewis College in Durango, Colorado and became a teacher in Meeker, Colorado.  I met my wife, Theresa, while at Fort Lewis.  During our courtship, engagement and first few years of marriage, Theresa and I discussed and prayerfully considered my call into ministry. Eventually, I left my career as a teacher to attend Denver Seminary.  I was ordained by Emmanuel Baptist Church in Meeker and became a pastor in LaSalle, Colorado.  I’ve served three separate churches, including as the associate Pastor at Calvary Baptist in Stafford from 2008 to 2016.  Theresa and I are blessed with three children and with the opportunity to serve God in Stafford.  I invite you to experience God’s love and worship Him with us!


Youth Pastor


Support Staff

Gail Woodward – Secretary
Church Office (620)234-5327 
Office Hours: Tuesday – Friday, 8:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Ministry Contacts

If you need to contact someone – please call the
Church Office to get a phone number – Thank you
The Deacon Board
Carl Hildebrand – chair
Jason Hildebrand
Shon Meschberger
Bob Zimmerman
Larry Caley
Timothy Spare
Kurt Fairchild
Cameron Conant– chair
Jake Meyer
Lee Allen
Christian Education Board
Becky Thrasher – chair
Cindy Allen
RoAnn Fairchild
Suzanne Hildebrand
Chad Hildebrand
Jabe Wendelburg
Music Committee
Alda Hildebrand
Kathie Spare
Kaley Conant
Travis Allen
Social Committee
Jan – Mar: Jeanette Hildebrand
Apr – Jun: Nancee Meyer 
Jul – Sep: Brenda Mercer
Oct – Dec: Susan Lewis
Women’s Ministries
Elizabeth Fitch – chair
Praise Team Leaders
Jason Hildebrand
Jeff Meyer
Carl Hildebrand
Matt Hildebrand
Chad Hildebrand
Coffee House
Elizabeth Fitch