Pastoral Staff


Jeff Lowther – Senior Pastor

(620) 234-5327


Greetings from beautiful Stafford County, Kansas!  I am excited to serve Jesus here and at Calvary Baptist Church.  I grew up in Broomfield, Colorado and became a follower of Jesus Christ after being invited to church and youth group while in high school.  I learned about God’s plan of salvation for us and experienced His love through His people. Shortly after becoming a Christian, I sensed the Lord calling me into pastoral ministry; however, it was several years before God confirmed His call on my life to be a pastor.  I attended Fort Lewis College in Durango, Colorado and became a teacher in Meeker, Colorado.  I met my wife, Theresa, while at Fort Lewis.  During our courtship, engagement and first few years of marriage, Theresa and I discussed and prayerfully considered my call into ministry. Eventually, I left my career as a teacher to attend Denver Seminary.  I was ordained by Emmanuel Baptist Church in Meeker and became a pastor in LaSalle, Colorado.  I’ve served three separate churches, including as the associate Pastor at Calvary Baptist in Stafford from 2008 to 2016.  Theresa and I are blessed with three children and with the opportunity to serve God in Stafford.  I invite you to experience God’s love and worship Him with us!


Youth Pastor – Isaac Burnett

Hello! I am a full time PE teacher at Stafford High School and my wife Kalyn is a Special Education teacher at Stafford as well. We are excited to serve the Lord here at Calvary Baptist Church. We want to see the youth in the surrounding communities have a passion for following Jesus and making Jesus known to their friends! We are excited to be a part of what God is doing in Stafford County and appreciate your prayers as we strive to serve God faithfully!

Support Staff

Gail Woodward – Secretary
Church Office (620)234-5327 
Office Hours: Tuesday – Friday, 8:00 – 11:30 a.m.

MMinistry Contacts

If you need to contact someone – please call the
Church Office to get a phone number – Thank you
The Deacon Board
Jason Hildebrand
Shon Meschberger
Vance Wendelburg
Don Hildebrand
Timothy Spare
Marlyn Spare
Jake Meyer
Lee Allen
Jim Huggard
Christian Education Board
RoAnn Fairchild
Suzanne Hildebrand
Chad Hildebrand
Nancee Meyer
Joel Vetter
Jabe Wendelburg
Music Committee
Alda Hildebrand
Kathie Spare
Kaley Conant
Travis Allen
Social Committee
 Susan Lewis
Tami Brensing
Felicia Spare
Patty Morgan
Women’s Ministries
Elizabeth Fitch – chair
Praise Team Leaders
Jason Hildebrand
Jeff Meyer
Carl Hildebrand
Matt Hildebrand
Chad Hildebrand